Florida Homestead Services -- Florida Homestead Exemption Act MiniBB
Visit our main website at Florida Homestead Services.com
 - Forums - Sign Up - Reply - Search - Statistics -
County Property Appraiser and Tax Information Florida Homestead Services -- Florida Homestead Exemption Act MiniBB / County Property Appraiser and Tax Information /  

EXEMPTION DISCOUNT REQUIREMENTS

Author johnbsims3
Admin 

#1 - Posted: 21 Feb 2013 14:16 
Homestead - Every person who owns and resides on real property in Florida on January 1, makes the property his or her permanent residence, and files an application, may receive a property tax exemption up to $50,000.

The first $25,000 applies to all property taxes. The added $25,000 applies to assessed value over $50,000 and only to non-school taxes.

EXEMPTION AND DISCOUNT REQUIREMENTS

Your local property appraiser will determine whether you are eligible for additional homestead exemption discounts. The appraiser may consider all information as requested.

Save our Homes (SOH) - Beginning the year after you receive homestead exemption, the assessment on your home cannot increase by more than the lesser of the change in the Consumer Price Index or 3% each year, no
matter how much the just value increases. If you have moved from one Florida homestead to another within the last two years, you may be eligible to take some of your SOH savings with you. See your property appraiser for
more information.

County Property Appraiser and Tax Information Florida Homestead Services -- Florida Homestead Exemption Act MiniBB / County Property Appraiser and Tax Information /
EXEMPTION DISCOUNT REQUIREMENTS
Top
Your Reply Click this icon to move up to the quoted message
 

 ?
Only registered users are allowed to post here. Please, enter your username/password details upon posting a message, or register first.
 
  Powered by Open Source Forum Script miniBB®